Meet Up Groups

Meet up groups…have you heard of them? (If not…check out www.meetup.com )

I’ve been patiently stalking a few for awhile. (Which basically means that I sign myself up for the group and then watch their activities and who attends.) Why? Because the whole thing makes me nervous. I absolutely need to make some new friends and I like a bit of adventure, so theoretically this is perfect. Meet people with similar interests. Great idea….or fast track to being front page of the newspaper? Either way, I think I am going to try it and start slow. There is a meet up group going to a movie this weekend. That seems safe. Minimum talking, but at least I am going. RIGHT?

One thought on “Meet Up Groups

Leave a Reply

