Shred.

I decided (like a lot of people) that in becoming older, I need to work out more.  However, by the time I get home at the end of the day, I can’t help but talk myself out of leaving the house to work out.  So, I started looking around.  It seems like my attention span is maybe 30 minutes and I wanted something that didn’t bore me in that short amount of time.  I found the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred Workout DVD. (Sidenote: I have never watched The Biggest Loser, so that really had nothing to with the choice.)

Perfect.  I can work out in my own home and not have to leave again (bad news here is that I work out in front of the couch.  The couch can sometimes scream to me that maybe it would be better if I just sat down and was more comfortable.)  But, I am getting better.  It is really great. The first day I thought maybe my arms were going to fall off, but now I feel stronger, more toned, and THAT is energizing me to keep going.

Here is to not falling off the workout wagon….

One thought on “Shred.

Leave a Reply

