Knitting

Once upon a time I tried to learn to knit and ended up incredibly frustrated.  I would start with x number of stitches and no matter what I did or how careful I thought I was, suddenly that number would multiply.  Grrr.

I waited a few years to try again and a month or so ago I decided that I was going to give it a go.  And LOOK.  I did it!  I decided to go big and began working on a baby blanket.  You start from one corner and increase a stitch each time until you get to the middle and head back down.  It is going great.  Please ignore my pajamas and the other things that cover my coffee table and enjoy the pictures of my progress….  (Now, I just have to find a friend who has a baby and is into things that are more “natural” and less baby colors.  Oops.)

3 thoughts on “Knitting

  1. AMAZING!! I’m not having a baby anytime soon, but i’ll always accept one down the road…or you can just keep that one for me 😉 i don’t care about gender/baby colors.

  2. Hey I learned to knit this winter too. I make hats. I have made 6 so far. Tell me what you want on your hat. So far I have done a pokeball, beret, guitars, smiley faces, irish stripes for st. Pats, and my first hat,

Leave a Reply

