The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

I thought that since I have posted a few times previously about books that I have just finished, I would continue doing a Wednesday book review or suggestion.

I just finished The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.  I had been hearing so much chatter about it and I felt like I was missing out if I did not read it.  At first, the Swedish names and places were a bit distracting, my brain seemed to figure them all out somewhere along the way.  If I was rating it on a five-star scale I might give it a 2.75.  Apparently, I was just not as into it as all of the chatter that I heard.  There were multiple story lines going on and one of them was really interesting to me.  However, it ended and there was still about 20% of the book left.  Suddenly, I was all “say what!?!” I thought this book was over.  Really, I skimmed the last part because it was just not my cup of tea.  Plus, I had some really fabulous books waiting for me on my coffee table from the library.

If anybody out there has a great book suggestion, I would love to hear it!

3 thoughts on “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

  1. I saw in your “Bits of Weekend” post that you had Dead after Dark . . . I believe you will enjoy the 9 or 10 books that Charlaine Harris has written with the heroine Sookie Stackhouse. If you don’t expect many *details* in your story lines then you will find yourself reading well past your bedtime.

Leave a Reply

