Light the Night

Last weekend, I walked the Light the Night event in Grant Park.  I joined a team for a good friend..

There were different colored balloons to hold for survivors (white), people who are undergoing treatment and other participants (red), and balloons in memory of someone (gold).  Every balloon had a little flashlight to make it light up (get it? light the night?)  I ran over and got my gold balloon for my Dad right before the walk started.   Of course, I managed to get a balloon that did not fly or light up.  He would have expected nothing else.

(PS. Sorry about the whole looking green/yellow thing, my camera did not like the night pictures.)

2 thoughts on “Light the Night

Leave a Reply

