Thankful

This is coming a little late in the holiday season but I think that you can be thankful all year.

I am thankful that every year our Thanksgiving looks a little something like this.

Some of my first memories are begging my parents for a brother (I wanted to be like the Berenstein Bears.).  I was lucky enough to get two and I am thankful since the day they were born that these two are my brothers.

 

I am thankful that my sister and her family live so close to me now so that I can see those faces on more than my computer screen.

I am thankful that she is my mother.

I am thankful that this dog was a part of our lives for so long and that he helped me get over my fear of dogs (which is now a bit of a problem as I cannot stop researching new dogs for our lives).

But most of all.  Most of all, I am thankful to be home.   I am thankful to be in a place where it snows and you need to be bundled to go outside.   I am thankful to be with my family and to not have to worry about working during the holidays because I am near them.

One thought on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

