Cookie Dough Cupcakes!

I found this recipe awhile ago for cookie dough cupcakes and I (patiently) waited and waited and waited until there was an opportunity for me to make them for a large group of people.  I am pretty sure that butter is at least half of each cupcake, so I wanted a big crowd to enjoy/share them/not give anybody any cupcake related heart problems.  I was so excited with the final product that I forgot to actually take a picture of a finished cupcake, but I wanted to share anyways because I am fascinated by the baking process.

You freeze the cookie dough overnight and then plop it in the middle of the cake batter.

 

Then you put them on the oven and…magic!

Now…if only I had pictures of them completed.

 

Leave a Reply

