Why I love the Internet

It is Sunday morning and I am out of both eggs and milk, but I really want something more for breakfast than toast.  Enter the internet and the google search “how to make pancakes without eggs or milk”.  I did not have a lot of hope (for a recipe or for a recipe that actually tasted delicious), but I struck gold!

 

They taste like pancakes.  They taste delicious.  It made just enough for me to have pancakes for tomorrow (and start off Monday the right way).  I found the recipe here and changed it just a little bit.

I halved everything (because I don’t need enough pancakes for a family) and added a little bit of cinnamon sugar.  Go slow with the water adding, because it goes from paste to the perfect consistency pretty quickly!

Leave a Reply

