Weekend Update

This weekend passed by in a flash!!  It started with sushi with my good friend, Lindsey.  I’ve known Lindsey since high school and I am so glad that we are able to meet up now and then.  I should have grabbed a picture, but you will have to settle for this flashback photo from our high school graduation (13 years ago!).

Saturday was a rainy day in these parts and Tae was out of town, so I ran a few errands and then the rest of the day looked a lot like this:

I had my own Gilmore Girls marathon while I finished knitting a baby blanket.

Sunday, was BUSY!  I had two baby showers and then taught a kids yoga class in the afternoon.

DSC_0450

I just started teaching kids yoga after getting certified in December.  I love it!   Playing with kids as we get some exercise, use imagination, and work on relaxing our bodies is so fun.  Here is my new favorite prop:

DSC_0453

Cheers to another great weekend!

Running 'N' Reading
2 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. So glad to read another “new’ blog from the Weekend Update. Sounds like you had a great weekend. Kid’s Yoga sounds like it would be a fun class to teach. A Gilmore Girls marathon sounds great.. I should consider that since tv shows have gone on hiatus.

  2. Wow! I’m so impressed that you are teaching a kids’ yoga class; that is amazing! One of our local studio owners, and a dear friend, has a weekly class for moms and their little ones; I love seeing the pictures from their classes because it’s so cute and those kids are super-flexible – ha! I’ve recently started re-watching Gilmore Girls; I quit watching after just a couple of seasons and I’d really like to start from the beginning and see them all. Thank you so much for participating in the link up; hope your week is going well!

Leave a Reply

