2 for 1 Weekend Update

I’m a little behind on my weekends and even though I am pretty sure nobody is waiting on the edge of their seat, I want to keep this rolling!

So, two weekends ago – Tae was out of town.  I spent most of the weekend as planned and watched a few shows.  On Saturday night, I met with up some good friends at Pizza East.  It was a cute place and the food was delicious!

My biggest project of the weekend was painting our fireplace.  It was sort of a dingy yellow brick color and I wanted to try painting it white.  It felt like a huge leap of faith that it would work out, but we are so happy with the results.   (Please ignore all the mess!)

This weekend, Tae was in town and we had barely any plans.  It was one of those long weekends where on Saturday night, I thought “oh man, I’m so sad the weekend is over”, but we still had one whole day left!

Friday night, we met up with some friends for dinner at their place to be testers for their new smoker.

Saturday we spent the afternoon at home and tried out a Peruvian restaurant for dinner and then saw Jurassic World.  Have you seen it?  I was jumping and closing my eyes throughout most of it.  It was a fun option to see in the theater, but did not necessarily rank in either of our lists as a great movie.

Sunday, it was finally not raining here and we made it to the pool for a few hours before coming home and tackling a major garage clean out.  I don’t have any pictures, but our neighbor stopped by to ask if we were moving….  (So, use your imagination on what that scenario looked like!)

Oh, and we are dog sitting for the week for a friend.  We’ve been joking that Sonny is having a sleepover.

We are looking forward to next weekend as we head out for a camping trip in Wisconsin.

One thought on “2 for 1 Weekend Update

  1. Such cute doggies! Nope, haven’t seen Jurassic World yet. I’m not a huge fan of the franchise – too gratuitously violent for my taste. But I’d really like to get to the movies; we haven’t been in forever.

Leave a Reply

