August and September Reading

Well, I missed last month for my book updates.  Getting ready for the wedding took up most of my free time and I think I barely made it through half a book that month!  But, I made up for it this month!  I read several books this month that I really enjoyed, so I cannot wait to share!

The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan

I had been hearing about this book for a few weeks and decided to download it for our trip to Europe.  I’m not sure if it was the fun of reading about a girl becoming a princess while we were in London or the actual book, but this was such a fun read!  (And I’m pretty sure that most of the other reviews that I have read agree.)

Keep Quiet by Lisa Scottoline

Lisa Scottoline is generally one of my go to writers for a quick suspense read.  This one wasn’t quite my favorite.  It had me wanting to get to the ending, but more so to get it over with – the plot was making me stressed!   I’m not sure I would recommend it, but it is a quick read.

Who Do you Love by Jennifer Weiner

Ahh.. Jennifer Weiner.  I loved her earlier books, but the past few just were not my favorites.  Still, she falls on my list of favorite authors, so I added this one to my list.  I’m so glad that I did!  I read this book throughout the flight back from Europe and loved it!

The Rumor by Elin Hildebrand

I usually like Elin Hildebrand’s books, but this one just didn’t top my list.   I’m not sure what it was, but I think it was too many of those scenarios where I was getting frustrated with everyone’s bad decisions!  It just didn’t feel well thought out to me and I can’t really recommend it.

I’m looking forward to quieter times now that things have settled down and I hope that means many more books to share!

Leave a Reply

