November Reading

I think most people are feeling this same way, but HOW can it possibly be the last day of November?!  We have Christmas decorations all over, I’ve already watched a silly made-for-TV Christmas movie, and I am preparing to listen to Christmas music all the time.  All in hopes that when Christmas rolls around, I am fully in the spirit!

I read a few good ones this month!

Pretending to Dance by Diane Chamberlain

23847950

This is the story of a woman who is trying to adopt and her past keeps coming up making her anxious.  I knew where the story was headed the whole time, but that didn’t really bother me. It was  quick, easy read that I would recommend!

This is Where I Leave You by Jonathon Tropper

6224935

I might be one of the last people to read this book.  It kept my interest most of the time, but towards the end I skimmed it.  I’ll still be interested in seeing the movie!

Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter

25574782

This was my audiobook for the month.  It is a crazy story about a woman and her sister unveiling parts of their past after one of their husband’s dies. There were points where I wished I was reading it, so I could skim through a few parts.  Overall, it was a book to recommend – but read it!

Winter Street by Elin Hilderbrand

207063161

This is my favorite book of the month.  I love Elin Hilderbrand!  This is a quick story set during the holidays and part of a trilogy.  (I’m reading the second book right now!).  It’s a light read that will go by very fast.  Perfect for getting you in the holiday spirit!

Leave a Reply

